Ο Λογαριασμός μου

Δωρεάν αποστολή για αγορές άνω των 30€ | Δωρεάν αντικαταβολή | Έως 24 άτοκες δόσεις | Έως -85% χαμηλότερες τιμές σε πάνω από 300.000 τίτλους

+
-
(P/B) THE MAN WHO SPOKE SNAKISH

(P/B) THE MAN WHO SPOKE SNAKISH

+
-
ANDRUS KIVIRAHK
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 1040-0007

Παρουσίαση

A bestseller in the author's native country of Estonia, where the book is so well known that a popular board game has been created based on it, The Man Who Spoke Snakish is the imaginative and moving story of a boy who is tasked with preserving ancient traditions in the face of modernity. Set in a fantastical version of medieval Estonia, The Man Who Spoke Snakish follows a young boy, Leemet, who lives with his hunter-gatherer family in the forest and is the last speaker of the ancient tongue of snakish, a language that allows its speakers to command all animals. But the forest is gradually emptying as more and more people leave to settle in villages, where they break their backs tilling the land to grow wheat for their "bread" (which Leemet has been told tastes horrible) and where they pray to a god very different from the spirits worshipped in the forest's sacred grove. With lothario bears who wordlessly seduce women, a giant louse with a penchant for swimming, a legendary flying frog, and a young charismatic viper named Ints, The Man Who Spoke Snakish is a totally inventive novel for readers of David Mitchell, Sj?n, and Terry Pratchett.
A word-of-mouth success in France, and one of the bestselling books ever published in Estonia, The Man Who Spoke Snakish is the first of Kivir?hk's novels ever to be published in English-and sure to entertain and surprise readers worldwide. (From the publisher)
Λεπτομέρειες
ISBN139781611855272
ΕκδότηςGROVE ATLANTIC
Σειρά
Χρονολογία ΈκδοσηςΙούλιος 2017
Αριθμός σελίδων448
Διαστάσεις20x13
Συγγραφέας/Δημιουργός (Ελληνικά)ΑΝΤΡΟΥΣ ΚΙΒΙΡΑΚ
Κωδικός Πολιτείας1040-0007
Θέμα
Θέση στο κατάστημαΕίσοδος Β

Κριτικές για το προϊόν

Δεν υπάρχουν κριτικές για αυτό το προϊόν.
Παρακαλούμε συνδεθείτε για να γράψετε μία κριτική.

Πλοήγηση

Θεματική ενότητα
Θεματική κατηγορία
Υποκατηγορία

Προσφορές ΒιβλίωνΠερισσότερα

ΤΑ ΠΟΙΗΜΑΤΑ
TRANSTROMER TOMAS (NOBEL 2011)
€18.02 €8.11
(-55%)
Κερδίζετε €9.91
Η ΑΝΘΡΩΠΙΝΗ ΜΟΙΡΑ
MALRAUX ANDRE
€16.60 €8.30
(-50%)
Κερδίζετε €8.30

Βρείτε μας στο...

Verisign Eurobank EFG
Paypal IRIS