Ο Λογαριασμός μου

Δωρεάν αποστολή για αγορές πάνω από 30€ | Δωρεάν αντικαταβολή | Έως 24 άτοκες Δόσεις | Έως -85% χαμηλότερες τιμές σε πάνω από 150000 τίτλους

ENITHARMON PRESS

Ταξινόμηση κατά:    Εκδόσεις:
(P/B) IN SECRET
VERSIONS OF YANNIS RITSOS
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0001
Περιορισμένη διαθεσιμότητα. Αποστέλλεται κατά κανόνα σε 2-6 εργάσιμες μέρες.

Yannis Ritsos (1909-1990) is one of Greece's finest and most celebrated poets, and was nine times nominated for a Nobel Prize. Louis Aragon called him 'the greatest poet of our age'. He wrote in the face of ill health, personal tragedy and the systematic persecution by successive hard-line, right-wing regimes that led to many years in prison, or in island detention camps. Despite this, his lifetime's work amounted to 120 collections of poems, several novels, critical essays, and translations of Russian and Eastern European poetry.The 1960 ...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(P/B) MINI SAGAS
FROM THE DAILY TELEGRAPH COMPETITION 2001
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0004
Δεν είναι διαθέσιμο αυτή τη στιγμή. Υπό την προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης αποθέματος στον εκδότη εξωτερικού, αποστέλλεται σε 3-5 εβδομάδες.

Brevity is the soul of wit - and a mini-saga is the soul of brevity. A story of just fifty words, with a beginning, a middle and an end. Not just that, but a story that instantly captivates the reader with dreams and disasters, fantasies and fears, loves and hates, humour, morality, immorality, the everyday and the extraordinary. Included in the anthology are the best mini-sagas from the latest competition, chosen from the thousands received from all round the world. With them are specially commissioned tales from celebrity writers Brian A...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(H/B) JANE EYRE
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0002
Περιορισμένη διαθεσιμότητα. Αποστέλλεται κατά κανόνα σε 2-6 εργάσιμες μέρες.

Paula Rego has long had a fascination with Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre and Jean Rhys's The Wide Sargasso Sea. In 2002 this culminated in the production of twenty-five lithographs, reproduced here in an artist's book, along with excerpts from the novel. Marina Warner, in her eloquent and perceptive introduction, examines why Jane Eyre should have inspired Rego's new work: Charlotte Bronte and Paula Rego share an imaginative ardour that abolishes the veil between what takes place in fact or in fantasy. As storytellers, they really are kith ...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(P/B) BOOK OF HAIKUS
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0000
Εξαντλημένο στον εκδότη, δεν υπάρχει δυνατότητα παραγγελίας.

"Above all, a haiku must be very simple and free of all poetic trickery and make a little picture and yet be as airy and graceful as a Vivaldi pastorella." --Jack Kerouac Renowned for his groundbreaking Beat Generation novel On the Road, Jack Kerouac was also a master of the haiku, the three-line, seventeen-syllable Japanese poetic form. Following in the tradition of Basho, Buson, Shiki, Issa, and other poets, Kerouac experimented with this centuries-old genre, taking it beyond strict syllable counts into what he believed was the form's es...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(P/B) A SHORT SURVEY OF SURREALISM
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0006
Δεν είναι διαθέσιμο αυτή τη στιγμή. Υπό την προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης αποθέματος στον εκδότη εξωτερικού, αποστέλλεται σε 3-5 εβδομάδες.

David Gascoyne's classic text of 1935 was the first comprehensive work on Surrealism to be published in English. Gascoyne's membership of the Surrealist movement and his association with its leading members - among them Andre Breton, Paul Eluard, Max Ernst and Salvador Dali - placed him in an ideal position to witness and record the development and significance of its foremost artists and writers. A Short Survey of Surrealism is not merely a history of the birth and growth of the movement but also a thorough analysis of the main ideas asso...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(P/B) THE DELETED WORLD
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0003
Περιορισμένη διαθεσιμότητα. Αποστέλλεται κατά κανόνα σε 2-6 εργάσιμες μέρες.

Tomas Transtromer can be clearly recognised not just as Sweden's most important poet, but as a writer of international stature whose work speaks to us now with undiminished clarity and resonance. Long celebrated as a master of the arresting, suggestive image, Transtromer is a poet of the liminal: drawn again and again to thresholds of light and of water, the boundaries between man and nature, wakefulness and dream. A deeply spiritual but secular writer, his scepticism about humanity is continually challenged by the implacable renewing powe...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(P/B) OUT OF THE BLUE
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0005
Περιορισμένη διαθεσιμότητα. Αποστέλλεται κατά κανόνα σε 2-6 εργάσιμες μέρες.

This book brings together three verse form pieces each of which was created to be part of a broader form. 'Out of the Blue' itself is a powerful, award-winning, poem-film created five years after the attacks which destroyed the twin towers in New York. With a title from a speech of Churchill, 'We May Allow Ourselves a Brief Period of Rejoicing' was a Channel 5 commission for a broadcast celebrating the 60th anniversary of VE Day. The third, 'Cambodia', comes from the radio drama The Violence of Silence set 30 years after the Khmer Rouge. (...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...
(P/B) SELECTED POEMS
Εκδότης: ENITHARMON PRESS
Κωδ. Πολιτείας: 6006-0007
Περιορισμένη διαθεσιμότητα. Αποστέλλεται κατά κανόνα σε 2-6 εργάσιμες μέρες.

U. A. Fanthorpe was that rarest of literary beings, a poet who was hugely popular with the general public and at the same time very seriously regarded by fellow poets and literary critics for her originality, wit and humanity. Since her death, much of her work has been out of print. Selected Poems, chosen from over thirty years of Fanthorpe's distinctive and accessible writing by her partner R V Bailey, will delight all her existing fans as well as those who come to her poems for the first time. (From the publisher)...
Διαβάστε περισσότερα...

Πλοήγηση

Θεματική ενότητα
Θεματική κατηγορία
Υποκατηγορία

ΠροσφορέςΠερισσότερα

Ο ΜΥΘΟΣ ΤΩΝ «ΜΕΓΑΛΩΝ» ΤΗΣ ΙΣΤΟΡΙΑΣ
ΣΙΜΟΠΟΥΛΟΣ ΚΥΡΙΑΚΟΣ
€30.00 €13.50
(-55%)
Κερδίζετε €16.50
TORPEDO: ΕΠΑΓΓΕΛΜΑ ΔΟΛΟΦΟΝΟΣ
BERNET JORDI
€6.50 €2.60
(-60%)
Κερδίζετε €3.90

ΣελιδοδείκτηςΠερισσότερα

Νίκος Καζαντζάκης: Θαρρούσαμε πως θα 'ταν καμιά νέα γυναίκα και την έλεγαν Παιδαγωγική Στην Τετάρτη Τάξη βασίλευε και κυβερνούσε ο Διευθυντής του Δημοτικού. Κοντοπίθαρος, μ' ένα γενάκι σφηνωτό, με γκρίζα πάντα θυμωμένα μάτια, στραβοπόδης...

Βρείτε μας στο...

Verisign Eurobank EFG
Paypal MyBank